Books · Inspirational · Mental Health

NYD Vibes (and Reading List)

What better way than to ring in the new year with an R and R day? Reading and relaxing, and focusing on short term goals. I’m entering this roaring 20’s decade with the word energy on my mind. Specifically, the intention is to keep my own energy upbeat and focused, free of oppressive vibes and negativity.

My favorite book of all time – The Bible – talks a lot about guarding our hearts. I find I must also guard my spirit from people and places that bring me down; this is crucial to mental health.

Anyway, I’m super excited about my 55 book goal this year. Today I’m working on finishing old reads: Tending Roses (someone bought me this Lisa Wingate heartwarmer) and The Boy in The Striped Pajamas.

New reads freshly delivered via Libby are Nine Perfect Strangers and Bring Me Back. A Liane Moriarty fan, I’ve been waiting for NPS to drop, but 14% in I remain unimpressed. The main character, Francis, is a 50 something washed up romance writer and I’m not sure she’s going to hook me.

On a brighter note, I’m obsessed with psychological thrillers set in Europe and BA Paris never disappoints. Here’s the New Year’s Day Book I’m highly recommending:

Blessings on your year,

Andi

2 thoughts on “NYD Vibes (and Reading List)

Leave a comment