Books

2019 Reading Wrap

Hey, y’all. I’ve honestly missed this blog so much, but I’ve been working hard on my day job and my side hustle. This has been a busy reading year! Here are the top 5 events of my year in books!

5. I read 15,295 pages! Wow!

4. 8 adolescent novels earned a spot on my reading list.

3. I enjoyed 4 classic books 🙂

2. I exceeded my reading goal by 15 books!!

1. I absolutely fell in love with audiobooks ♥️

Of my 45 books completed, this is my Top 10 in no certain order:

The Book Thief – Markus Zuszak

Educated – Tara Westover

Milkweed – Jerry Spinelli

Something in the Water – Catharine Steadman

The Ocean at the End of the Lane – Neil Gaiman

The Lying Game – Ruth Ware

The Stranger Beside Me – Ann Rule

Behind Her Eyes – Sarah Pinborough

Big Little Lies – Liane Moriarty

The Wife Between Us – Greer Hendricks

Bonus: Behind Closed Doors – BA Paris

Stay tuned for more book blogging in 2020!

Andi

10 thoughts on “2019 Reading Wrap

  1. I loved the Book Thief when I read it a few years ago. Maybe I should make that one of my re-reads for this year! Big Little Lies made my favorites list last year! I need to make myself read, Educated, everyone raves about it, but for some reason I just haven’t picked it up.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, that is great she has so many then. Will keep you entertained for a long while. I don’t have a favorite narrator, but I have come across only one or two in the last 5 or 6 years that have bothered me. I am a pretty laid back listener.

        Like

Leave a comment